Better Late Than Never

The first 22 days of 2016 have passed in a mad dash. This is a post that I wrote on the fifth day of the year:

Today is the fifth day of the new year and I am clueless how 2016 is going to pan out. Many things are not within my control despite meticulous planning anyways. The Future of Us drew a blank for me. No one’s to blame really for who knows what the future holds. I do flinch though when I think of the amount of money that must have gone into the structures designed to awe.

Nevertheless, two things are certain to me: I know the kind of future I want to see and the choices I have to and will make.

IMG_9387

Rejoice at the minutest success.

IMG_9388

Believing there is a reason for all that happens and have faith that one day it will all make sense.

IMG_9448

Being wide-eyed and excited about the world, discovering gems that lie forgotten, neglected.

IMG_9402

Constantly questioning, not settling for safety in formula.

IMG_9404

Giving time to myself, withdrawing judgements, allowing perspectives to shift. Change takes time. A very long time usually. No matter. The wheels got to be set in motion.

2016 will be a good year Insya Allah (if Allah wills). You can be sure I’ll be working my butt off to make it happen!

*Original artwork by yours truly. 

The stopwatch reads: 12:12.60 secs.

20140710-211243-76363617.jpg

Leave a Reply

