A Statement Piece For Hari Raya (which I’m not wearing eventually)

After playing with ideas, it’s time to put plan into action!

20120819-160759.jpg
First, the beads and stones. I decided to sew them down onto the white felt backing instead of just hot gluing. I like my things made to last! 🙂
20120819-160939.jpg20120819-160953.jpg
Adding the cord for Chinese knot. Bought these at People’s Park Complex when I bought the eyelet and voile material.

20120820-001345.jpg
Here it is! The completed work up close.

20120820-001433.jpg
Here’s another shot of it as a pendant on a chinese knot cord necklace with matching earrings I made from the same jade green stones, turquoise and clear Swarovski crystal beads. Nice right? 🙂 So why am I not wearing these this Hari Raya? You see why soon! ;D

2 thoughts on “A Statement Piece For Hari Raya (which I’m not wearing eventually)

  1. Pingback: The Stoned Collection « Colours Of The Domestic Goddess

  2. Pingback: The Shoe Cabinet Community | Colours Of The Domestic Goddess

Leave a Reply

